EBooks on Sale for Less than $1

Finding your daily list of Kindle EBooks that are popular, reviewed, and on sale for less than a buck.

Cheap EBooks for Thursday, August 10, 2017

Eve

Eve

533 reviews

The first book in Anna Carey s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden s Tale. After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn t until the night...Read more...

See It »
An Informal Introduction (Informal Romance Book 3)

An Informal Introduction (Informal Romance Bo...

62 reviews

She saves lives. He protects them. And someone's trying to stop them both.Lily Ziminski is an ICU nurse near the nation s capital where politics are a regular part of hospital policy. Assigned a series of high-profile patients, she finds herself an unwilling focus of the media. Lily would much rather do without all the attention ...Read more...

See It »
Snowball in Hell (Doyle & Spain Book 1)

Snowball in Hell (Doyle & Spain Book 1)

63 reviews

Los Angeles, 1943Reporter Nathan Doyle had his reasons to want Phil Arlen dead, but when he sees the man's body pulled from the La Brea tar pit, he knows he'll be the prime suspect. He also knows that his life won't stand up to intense police scrutiny, so he sets out to crack the case himself.Lieutenant Matthew Spain's official inqu...Read more...

See It »
Starcrossed

Starcrossed

How do you defy destiny? Helen Hamilton has spent her entire sixteen years trying to hide how different she is no easy task on an island as small and sheltered as Nantucket. And it's getting harder. Nightmares of a desperate desert journey have Helen waking parched, only to find her sheets damaged by dirt and dust. At school she's...Read more...

See It »
Murder Al Fresco (Southern Pasta Shop Mysteries Book 3)

Murder Al Fresco (Southern Pasta Shop Mysteri...

63 reviews

From bestselling cozy mystery author Jennifer L. Hart comes the deliciously deadly conclusion to her Southern Pasta Shop Mysteries...Redemption never tasted so sweet .Andy Buckland is no stranger to TV. The worst moment of her career happened when a live studio audience got food poisoning from one of her dishes. But when the pasta...Read more...

See It »
The Gathering (Darkness Rising Book 1)

The Gathering (Darkness Rising Book 1)

trange things are happening in Maya's tiny Vancouver Island town. First, her friend Serena, the captain of the swim team, drowns mysteriously in the middle of a calm lake. Then, one year later, mountain lions are spotted rather frequently around Maya's home and her reactions to them are somewhat . . . unexpected. Her best friend, ...Read more...

See It »
The Summoning (Darkest Powers, Book 1)

The Summoning (Darkest Powers, Book 1)

My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again. All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don't even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost and the ghost saw me. Now there are ghosts everywhere and they won't leave me alone. To top it a...Read more...

See It »
What Remains of Heroes (A Requiem for Heroes Book 1)

What Remains of Heroes (A Requiem for Heroes ...

101 reviews

Lannick deVeers used to be somebody. A hero, even. Then, he ran afoul of the kingdom s most powerful general and the cost he paid was nearly too much to bear. In the years that followed, his grief turned him into a shadow of his former self, and he spent his days drowning his regrets in tankards of ale. But now an unexpected en...Read more...

See It »
The Angel Therapy Handbook

The Angel Therapy Handbook

Doreen Virtue has taught her Angel Therapy Practitioner course since 1997, helping thousands to learn the skills of spiritual healing and psychic readings in concert with the angels and archangels. Now, she has amassed the tools, secrets, and exercises that she teaches her students in a comprehensive handbook. Whether you re a pro...Read more...

See It »
Defiance (Courier's Daughter Book 1)

Defiance (Courier's Daughter Book 1)

340 reviews

Defiance by C. J. Redwine is rich postapocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.While the other girls in the walled city-state of Baalboden learn to sew and dance, Rachel Adams learns to track and hunt. While they bend like reeds to the will of their male Protectors, she uses hers for sparring practice.W...Read more...

See It »
Amon (Prairie Grooms, Book Seven)

Amon (Prairie Grooms, Book Seven)

61 reviews

Everyone deserves someone, even if that someone is a little odd. Amon Cotter came to Clear Creek to help build Mr. Van Cleet s hotel. His passion for his work may have been a little over the top, but his craftsmanship with wood was second to none, and when the hotel work was done, he decided to stay on.Nettie Whitman, the dau...Read more...

See It »
Wildwood (Wildwood Chronicles Book 1)

Wildwood (Wildwood Chronicles Book 1)

For fans of The Chronicles of Narnia comes the first book in the Wildwood Chronicles, the New York Times bestselling fantasy adventure series by Colin Meloy, lead singer of the Decemberists, and Carson Ellis, acclaimed illustrator of The Mysterious Benedict Society.In Wildwood, Prue and her friend Curtis uncover a secret world in th...Read more...

See It »