EBooks on Sale for Less than $1

Finding your daily list of Kindle EBooks that are popular, reviewed, and on sale for less than a buck.

« Back to all Books

The Vampire With the Dragon Tattoo (The Spinoza Trilogy Book 1)

J.R. Rain

Rating
0 (122 reviews)
Description
HIS NAME IS SPINOZA...
AND HE FINDS THE MISSING.

First in the Spinoza Trilogy of vampire mystery thrillers!

Three years ago, high school student Veronica Fortune witnessed the brutal murder of her parents. Now armed and dangerous, she sets out to hunt down the very thing that destroyed her life.

That is, until she disappears.

Spinoza is a private investigator who specializes in finding the missing. He's good at what he does. Damn good. But he's also a recovering alcoholic and a royal mess. Hired to find Veronica, Spinoza won't let his personal demons or demons of any kind get in the way of finding the truth about the missing girl.

Now following a bizarre set of clues that leads him into stranger and stranger territory, Spinoza is about to come face-to-face with something legendary...and something hungry for blood.


For fans of Robert B. Parker, Robert Crais, and Charlaine Harris! The Vampire With the Dragon Tattoo is the first in a trilogy of supernatural mystery novellas. Over 350 worldwide 5-star reviews. The #1 Kindle bestseller in mystery, fantasy, and paranormal!

"I can't wait to read the next book in the series! J.R. Rain makes his characters so life-like, that you can't help but get engrossed in the book." Amazon reviewer

"The Vampire With the Dragon Tattoo is not what I expected... it was better! I loved the storyline and how Spinoza's character completely took me by surprise. I kind of expected him to be a little more passive, yet, you get in his way when he's on a case and he breaks out his inner fighter. I liked how he commits himself to a case. The characters are great. I would love to see this novel turn into a series as well." Amazon reviewer

"I had not read JR Rain's works before, as I'm not really into vampires. But the title of this book peaked my interest, so I got it. It was a very fast paced read! A novella that is tightly written. Very enjoyable read! If you need a fast mental escape... this little novella is perfect for reading while waiting anywhere!" Amazon reviewer

"Fantastic quick read! Compelling plot, believable characters. J.R. Rain has a flair for writing thrilling supernatural stories. Will read more of his books!" Amazon reviewer

"Spinoza is one of my favorite characters!" Amazon reviewer
Genre
Other
Language
English
Publisher
Rain Press
Number of pages
122
Publication date
9/12/2010 12:00:00 AM
Date last checked
7/11/2019 8:07:06 AM

Reviews