EBooks on Sale for Less than $1

Finding your daily list of Kindle EBooks that are popular, reviewed, and on sale for less than a buck.

« Back to all Books

Cut The Threads: A Serial Killer Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked (DS Marnie Hammond Book 2)

Robin Roughley

Rating
4.3 (29 reviews)
Description
Are you looking for an explosive & fast-paced serial killer thriller? Then discover the best-selling DS Marnie Hammond Series today.

When the mutilated remains of local hard man, Tam Whitlow, are found tied to a chair, in a dilapidated building, Marnie Hammond and the team believe the murder could be gang-related.

Whitlow worked for Jimmy Rae, a man who hides behind the facade of local businessman but whose empire has been built on fear and extortion. However, it appears that someone is trying to take over from Rae, someone who is willing to commit horrific killings to achieve their goal.

Meanwhile, Tom Conway is looking for his oldest friend, John Hall, who is missing along with his young daughter, Rowan. As Conway starts to ask questions he finds himself in grave danger.

Is there a link between the missing man and the spate of murders?

Will Tom or Marnie discover the truth before it is too late?

As the body count rises, Marnie realises that there is someone in the shadows, someone who will never rest until they have had their revenge.

What readers are saying about Cut The Threads:

"Very well written held my attention and didn t let me go until the very end." Donna Maguire - Donnas Book Blog

"I am happy to report that Robin doesn't disappoint and brings us one hell of an engaging, gritty, hard-hitting read that is superbly written....grabbing me from the very first page." Shell Baker - Chelle's Book Review

"This is a book to have in your hands, on your kindle...however you like to read, just read!" Alexina Golding - Bookstormer

"Another wonderfully told story from the master of crime stories, everyone has a depth so lacking in many others." Nicki Murphy - Nicki's Book Blog

"A crime read that starts off with a bang and just gets better and better until the mind-blowing finale!" Sarah Hardy - By The Letter Book Reviews

" Cut the Threads is fast-paced, action-packed and leads you astray in so many ways!" Caroline Vincent - Bits About Books

"This is turning out to be a real cracking series where Marnie is being pushed to unbelievable limits that just left me totally numb. Just utterly Brilliant!" Susan Hampson - Books From Dusk Till Dawn

"Cut The Threads is tense and suspenseful and a thrilling addition to the series. It kept me guessing until the end and I look forward to seeing what s in store for Marnie next." Eva Merckx - Novel Deelights

"I really did enjoy Cut the threads. It was gripping, dangerous, thrilling, a variety of characters, perfectly placed twists, kept me guessing." Dash Fan Book Reviews

Robin Roughley is the best-selling author of the DS Lasser series. This is the second book in his thrilling DS Marnie Hammond Series, it will appeal to fans of authors like Adam Croft, Mark Edwards and Robert Bryndza.

Also available in the DS Marnie Hammond Series:

Keep You Near

Genre
Other
Language
English
Publisher
Bloodhound Books
Number of pages
386
Publication date
2/22/2018 12:00:00 AM
Date last checked
4/16/2018 8:07:04 PM

Reviews