EBooks on Sale for Less than $1

Finding your daily list of Kindle EBooks that are popular, reviewed, and on sale for less than a buck.

« Back to all Books

Skip Langdon Mysteries Volumes 7–9

Julie Smith

Rating
4.5 (38 reviews)
Description
Volumes 7-9 of the EDGAR AWARD-WINNING murder mystery series are now available at an award-winning price!

Seasoned New Orleans detective Skip Langdon is at the top of her game as she tracks down a serial killer, navigates deadly family secrets, and delves deep into the mastermind of a psychopath unlike any you've ever encountered. The goddess-sized cop is up to her shoulder-holster in gritty, action-packed subplots and story twists, as the psychopath threatens those Skip loves.

Gritty, witty, & mesmerizing! Langdon is a splendid female heroine. People Magazine

As usual, Smith serves up a gritty, gripping story along with a big helping of action and a pinch of humor, all appropriately seasoned by the wonderfully steamy steaminess of New Orleans. Booklist

A superbly written piece of drama even by Smith s high standards. There are plenty of subplots to keep things moving [and] a wonderful description of the city s bizarre Easter parades. -The State (Columbia, SC)

Langdon is as captivating a character as the city in which she lives and works. This is a series that gets stronger with each book. --The Denver Post

Fans of Ace Atkins, Tana French, Sue Grafton, and Marcia Muller will love Skip Langdon s pluck and charm!

CRESCENT CITY CONNECTION

Sure, New Orleans is known for corruption, but suddenly the good guys get a break an honest police chief. And then someone guns him down. When a terrifying organization called The Jury takes out the cop-killer, Detective Skip Langdon s on the case. But no one cares! After all, the guy was a cop-killer.

Skip cares really a lot because she suspects The Jury s the brainchild of her old nemesis, self-described preacher Errol Jacomine. And because other lives are at stake those of Jacomine's granddaughter Lovelace and his younger son Isaac. Eager to add Lovelace to his maniacal fold, Jacomine has Lovelace kidnapped. And Langdon comes up with a plan so clever even the FBI can t shout her down.

82 DESIRE

It seems Councilwoman Bebe Fortier has misplaced her equally prominent husband, United Oil VP Russell Fortier. Across town, part-time detective/poet Talba Wallis has a simple wish--to find out what Russell Fortier's disappearance has to do with her. But the private investigator who hired her to spy on Fortier can't help her out. He's lying in his office with a bullet in his chest. Reporter Jane Storey is walking down the same mean, sultry street she's on the brink of the biggest story of her life. But she's got a bad feeling she's being played like a deck of cards by a tipster with a malevolent agenda.

Now Orleans Police Detective Skip Langdon soon senses something big starting to unfold, something a lot bigger than a missing husband. Something rooted in corruption, resulting in violence and motivated by that old demon . . . desire.

MEAN WOMAN BLUES

The Rev. Errol Jacomine is crazy as a fox and more dangerous than a cell full of serial killers. He's trying to off Detective Skip Langdon, the New Orleans cop who s twice smashed his criminal endeavors, yet each time he s managed to slip away. Now he s mad. In both senses of the word. And he has the connections to have her killed or worse, those she loves.

Despite finding herself disgraced in her own home town (seems Jacomine knows how to frame as well as kill), she goes on the hunt for the kind of maniac with a gift for conning people and the extreme makeover to make it work.

Genre
Other
Language
English
Publisher
booksBimble Mysteries
Number of pages
1339
Publication date
6/1/2016 12:00:00 AM
Date last checked
11/13/2017 8:07:24 PM

Reviews